Rising Eyes of Texas:
an annual exhibition for graduate and undergraduate students emerging in the visual arts

2015 Rising Eyes of Texas
March 14 - April 4, 2015

2015 Prize Juror: Shea Little, Executive Director and Co-Founder of Big Medium and the East Austin Studio Tour

Rising Eyes of Texas 2014

Rising Eyes of Texas 2013

Rising Eyes of Texas 2012

Rising Eyes of Texas 2011

Rising Eyes of Texas 2010

Rising Eyes of Texas 2009

Rising Eyes of Texas 2008


Winners 2014:

First Prize ($500):
Neal Paustian, University of Texas at Arlington
Second Prize ($300):
Christina Carfora, University of Houston - Clear Lake
Third Prize ($200):
Katherine Adkins, Baylor University

Honorable Mentions:

Alvin Griffin, University of Texas at Arlington
Meredith Richey
, Houston Baptist University
Xiaozhou Zhu, St. Edward's University

2014 Prize Juror: Chris Davila


Organized by John Aasp, hosted by Rockport Center for the Arts
Rockport Center for the Arts 902 Navigation Circle Rockport, Texas 78382

©Rising Eyes of Texas
All rights reserved; Duplication of images on this site is strictly prohibited by law.